Ieva Norvilienė

Ieva is managing director of Lithuanian Filmmakers Union and member of European Film Academy and Alliance of Cinema Auteurs (Lithuania). Ieva Norvilienė produced Ignas Miškinis’ debut feature DIRINGAS, Kristina Buožyte’s award-winning debut THE COLLECTRESS in 2008, Ignas Miškinis’ 2nd feature LOW LIGHTS (with Dagstar film, Germany) which was premiered at the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival in 2009 and was awarded with “Silver Crane” for The Best Film of the year in 2009 in Lithuania. Debut film of the director Saulius Drunga ANARCHY IN ŽIRMŪNAI (with Katapult film, Hungary) was awarded by Media New Talent award in Cannes film festival in 2007, film premiered in Moscow International Film Festival and got “The Silver George” award for The Best Film in competition program “Perspectives” in 2011, “Special Mention” in film festival “Baltic Debuts” (Svetlogorsk, Russia) among others. Film VANISHING WAVES by Kristina Buožytė (with Acajou films, France and Les films du cinema, Belgium) which was premiered and awarded by “Special Mention” in Karlovy Vary International Film Festival, won Méliès d’Or at Sitges Fantastic Film Festival, Best Film, Best Director, Best Script, Best Actress at Fantastic Fest (Austin, US) among many others. Film KING’S SHIFT was premiered at Festival des Films du Monde, Montreal (Canada) and participated in Molodist (Kyiv), Braunschweig Int. film festival (Germany), Muces Int. film festival (Segovia, Spain), Goa Int. film festival (India), Fajr Int. film festival (Iran), Dohu film festival (Iraque). Documentary film LIEBE OMA, GUTEN TAG! (by sisters Jurate and Vilma Samulionytes) was premiered in Lubeck Nordic film days (Germany) and Kasel film festival (Germany). Minor co-production NAMME by Zaza Khalvashi (Georgia, Lithuania) was screened in numerous film festivals and was awarded by American cinematographers guild award and film JUMPMAN by Ivan I. Tverdovsky (Russia, France, Ireland, Lithuania) got several awards in the international festivals and was selected for the European film academy awards in 2019.